WTC 2023 News Update: New rules apply on WTC 2023

Prize money announced for ICC World Test Championship 2023

ICC has announced the prize money of the ICC World Test Championship 2023. The WTC finals will be held from June 7 to June 11, 2023, with one more day reserved. There will be a fight between India and Australia in the WTC 2023 final. The WTC Final will take place at The Oval, London. WTC Final 2023 has seen the return of many players to the Test.


ICC has announced prize money of $3.8 million to all nine teams. 13.24 crore prize money mileage to the winner of the WTC final. The runner-up got Rs 6.5 crore, third place Rs 3.6 crore, fourth place Rs 2.8 crore, and fifth place Rs 1.6 crore. From 6th place to 9th place everyone will get prize money of Rs 82 lakh.

Australia Team Squad

Pat Cummins (c), Steve Smith (vc), Scott Boland, Alex Carey (wk), Cameron Green, Marcus Harris, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Mitchell Marsh, Todd Murphy, Matt Renshaw, Mitchell Starc, David Warner


India Team Squad

Rohit Sharma (c), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, K. S. Bharat, Ishan Kishan, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Jaydev Unadkat, Umesh Yadav, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Mukesh Kumar, Suryakumar Yadav


Read More:- WTC Final Update: BCCI Unveiling Team India new training kit

By rs

👋 Hey there! I'm a digital marketing whiz and an avid blog writer! ✍️ I love exploring the captivating world of social media and finding innovative ways to connect with people online. 💻 From strategizing engaging campaigns to crafting compelling content, I'm all about creating a buzz in the digital realm. 🚀

One thought on “WTC Final Update: Prize money announced for ICC World Test Championship 2023”

Comments are closed.