Shefali Shah is a successful Indian actress and director known for her work in Hindi films and television. Shefali Shah has worked in many films, web series and television shows. Has worked in the films “Satya,” “Waqt: The Race Against Time,” “The Last Lear, Three of Us, Doctor Ji, Ajeeb Dastaan, among others and Ramayan, Kabhi Kabhi, Sea Hawks series. The International Emmy Awards is a highly anticipated awards ceremony taking place at the New York Hilton in Midtown, New York.

Award nominations member include Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, India, Israel, Japan, Mexico, Portugal, Qatar, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Turkey and the United Kingdom. The 51st International Emmy Awards featured 56 nominees in 14 categories from 20 countries. Shefali Shah was nominated for Best Actress Performance along with Connie Nielsen, Billie Piper, Karla Souza. Shefali Shah missed out on the International Emmy Award for Best Actress for her performance in Delhi Crime, while Karla Souza won the Best Actress award for her performance in the film Dive.

Sunil Shetty tweet, “Congratulations @EktaaRKapoor – you wrote history as the first Indian Woman to bring home the emmy!! So well deserved!! So proud!! Keep shining!!”

Shibasish Sarkar tweet, “@EktaaRKapoor ….the entire country is proud of you !! Congratulations!!”

Vikas Khanna tweet, “EKTAA OWNED THE INTERNATIONAL EMMY AWARDS TODAY. So much authenticity, pride & dignity. Every word was from heart. No made up accents, no seeking over validation. Just pure honor. This is to our motherland. @EktaaRKapoor @iemmys #CreatingHistory”

Ekta Kapoor also won the 51st International Emmy Awards. Ekta Kapoor won the International Emmy Award. International Academy to present 1 special award. Ekta Kapoor and TV producer, writer and director. She is the co-managing director and creative director of Indian production company Balaji Telefilms.

51st International Emmy Awards lists

  • Best Drama Series:- The Empress
  • Best Comedy Series:- Vir Das
  • Best Performance by an Actor:- Martin Freeman
  • Best Performance by an Actress:- Karla Souza
  • Best TV Movie/Mini-Series:- La Caida
  • Best Telenovela:- Yargi
  • Best Arts Programming:- Buffy Sainte-Marie: Carry It On
  • Best Documentary:- Mariupol: The People’s Story
  • Best Short-Form Series:- Des Gens Bien Ordinaires
  • Best Non-Scripted Entertainment:- A Ponte – The Bridge Brasil
  • Best Sports Documentary:- Harley and Katya
  • Kids: Animation:- The Smeds and The Smoos
  • Kids: Factual:- Built To Survive
  • Kids: Live-Action:- Heartbreak High

Vir Das has won the 51st International Emmy Award for Best Comedy Series. Vir Das has received the award for Vir Das: Landing stand-up special. Vir Das is a comedian, actor and musician, Vir Das has worked in many films, television series, web series. Derry Girls, The Boss, La Flamme have been nominated in this category for Best Comedy Series. Jim Sarbh was also nominated for Best Performance by an Actor, but Best Performance by an Actor was won by Martin Freeman.


Read More

By rs

👋 Hey there! I'm a digital marketing whiz and an avid blog writer! ✍️ I love exploring the captivating world of social media and finding innovative ways to connect with people online. 💻 From strategizing engaging campaigns to crafting compelling content, I'm all about creating a buzz in the digital realm. 🚀