WTC final News: Ajinkya Rahane, KL Rahul, and Shardul Thakur returns to India Test squad for WTC finalWTC final

WTC final News: Ajinkya Rahane, KL Rahul, and Shardul Thakur returns to India Test squad for WTC final

The WTC finals will be held from June 7 to June 11, 2023, with one more day reserved. AjinkyaΒ  Rahane, KL Rahul and Shardul Thakur are back in the WTC final after a long time.

There will be a fight between India and Australia in the WTC 2023 final. The WTC Final will take place at The Oval, London. WTC Final 2023 has seen the return of many players to the Test. Shardul Thakur, Ajinkya Rahane return to Test format. KL Rahul was dropped from the Playing XI due to his performance in the Test match against Australia. Shardul Thakur’s Test debut was on 12 October 2018 against West Indies, and the last Test was against England on 1 July 2022. But, who has been out of the Test team for a long time, was part of the ODI team.


Ajinkya Rahane has been out of the Indian team for a long time. Rahane played the last Test on 11 January 2022 against South Africa. No one thought Rahane might join the Indian team, but IPL’s performance is very good. That’s why BCCI gave him a spot on the WTC final 2023 team. Ajinkya Rahane is a right-handed batsman. Rahane got injured in the match against South Africa and has been out of Team India since then. In IPL 2023, Rahane scored 209 runs in 5 matches. Rahane played on a dynamic against KKR and Mumbai Indians. Fans were shocked to see the batting of Rahane. Rahane has hit 11 sixes and 18 fours. After the injury, he also performed very well in the home series of Ranji Trophy.

WTC Final 2023 Match Date:

7 June – 11 June 2023


WTC Final 2023 Venue

The Oval, London

WTC Final India Team Squad

Rohit Sharma (c), Ravichandran Ashwin, K. S. Bharat (wk), Shubman Gill, Ravindra Jadeja, Virat Kohli, Axar Patel, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, K. L. Rahul, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat


WTC Final Australia Team Squad

Pat Cummins (c), Steve Smith (vc), Scott Boland, Alex Carey (wk), Cameron Green, Marcus Harris, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Mitchell Marsh, Todd Murphy, Matt Renshaw, Mitchell Starc, David Warner

India Team Squad

Batsman:- Rohit Sharma (C), K. S. Bharat (wk), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, KL Rahul,

All-rounder:- Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur

Bowler:- Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat

How has India qualified for the WTC final?

To go to the final of the WTC, India needed to win the Ahmedabad Test, otherwise, New Zealand would have to beat Sri Lanka in the match. New Zealand won this match against Sri Lanka, and India reached the final of the WTC. New Zealand won the match by two wickets. For India to reach the final, Sri Lanka had to lose or draw a match.

Read More

Last WTC Final 2019-2021 (Ind vs NZ wtc final)

In the last WTC final too, India qualified and played New Zealand. In which New Zealand won the match. The WTC Finals 2019-2021 were delayed on the fourth day due to rain.


Live Broadcasting

Star Sports 1, Star Sports 1 HD, Star Sports 1 Hindi, Star Sports 1 Hindi HD, Star Sports 1 Tamil, Star Sports 1 Telugu, Star Sports 1 Kannada, Disney+Hotstar, All India Radio

By rs

πŸ‘‹ Hey there! I'm a digital marketing whiz and an avid blog writer! ✍️ I love exploring the captivating world of social media and finding innovative ways to connect with people online. πŸ’» From strategizing engaging campaigns to crafting compelling content, I'm all about creating a buzz in the digital realm. πŸš€